Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Q BBQ Public House

Big Map Get Directions

Q BBQ Public House
Steven
164 Beverly Street
Cambridge, Ontario N1R 3Z7

519-740-9860 | phone

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard Debit Card Gift Certificate
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday:11:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday:11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday:11:00 am - 1:00 am
Sunday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Our Memberships
Q BBQ Public House

8 Reviews
ShopCambridge.ca is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

5 years ago
C&S , a member from Cambridge,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My wife and I were amazed at the food, and the staff are awesome. Have tried just about everything on the menu, and have never once been disappointed. We tell everyone about the Q and insist they go try it. Will keep going back!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
dharper , a member from galt,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The sausage is amazing, strange to even see this for a bbq place, but it is outstanding. the brisket is very good in my opinion, i like it better than pigtails. the pulled pork relies heavily on the sauces the meat itself doesn't have a bunch of flavour. cornbread is quite good, very sweet though. the service is lightning quick now that the opening bumps are over. way faster service than pigtails (lancaster especially).

Beer selection stinks, just your run of the mill stuff. local microbrew would be a nice addition.

prices are very reasonable, especially the family platter.

I am disappointed with the lack of vegetable options, pigtails has collards which is nice. all that meet needs some balance. okra would be great to have on the menu.

the velvet cake is not made on premises, its bought from someone else, and is overly sweet. I really would like to see it made locally if it isn't and then advertised in the menu that way.

if you want to take your kids they have lots of great stuff for them, stickers, crayons, colouring books. so its a real treat that way

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Luci Vieira , a member from Cambridge, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This restaurant is amazing...what a great find!! The food is amazing; I recommend the Pulled Pork Platter and you have to get the Cinnamon Whiskey Apples as a side, so good! Red Velvet cake for dessert...fantastic. Don't waste your time and money at the "other" smokehouse in Cambridge. Food is amazing, staff is amazing prices are great as well...we were a party of 8 our bill came to $170 (including wine, coffee and dessert)

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Kim , a member from Cambridge,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I have been in twice always taking new friends each time...amazing flavor, tender meat, awsome catfish!!! keep up the good work and we will keep coming back and highly recommending the place! We are going again tonight with friends from Hamilton...cant wait....Just one thing though have cheaper drink specials!!!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Steve&Heather , a member from Cambridge ont,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wow !!! My wife and live nearby "the Q" and have been eagerly awaiting the opening of this newly renovated restaurant ! After visiting the Q for late lunch, we were amazed! The food was incredible, portions were massive(we took a lot home) and the staff was great! Very clean and modern restaurant.....good job guys!!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Laura , a member from Guelph,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This new restaurant is AMAZING!!!!!! Had a great time in the new establishment with my friends and family. The Chefs that work in that kitchen are the hardest working men I've ever seen in a kitchen. The food was quick to come and the menu had many excellent options on it. Will definately be back again, and often. I love how you can see inside the kitchen and see the professionalism of the Chef's. They are dressed like Chefs and work it out with EXCELLENT food and service. The HOTTEST NEW RESTAURANT AND SMOKE HOUSE IN TOWN!!!!!!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Mike Wolf , a member from Cambridge,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I take my BBQ pretty seriously, so I was pretty excited when there was a new smokehouse opening in Cambridge. The restaurant is clean and nicely renovated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great. The pulled pork was as good as you find in the southern states. It had a great flavor and a nice bark. The brisket was done really well and very tender, but lacked a lot of smoke flavor. I recommend the Mac and cheese as a side dish. The service was quick and the portions were decent for the price. Also make sure to try the carolina mustard they have on the tables. I hope this place sticks around as I will be back often.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Larry Dron , a member from Cambridge,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It is difficult to rate this place. The food is amazing.....the serve staff, outstanding. We waited for over an hour for our meal. They had only been open 3 days (we went on a Friday night). I understand that there may be a few things to iron out in a new establishment, but I only saw 2 people in the kitchen cooking for an esatblishment that holds I would guess close to 80 people inside alone. From the moment we walked in everyone seemed to be confused and unsure of what was going on. I hope they can rectify this as the food was second to none! Good luck!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopCambridge.ca




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

Cambridge Chamber Downtown Cambridge Business Improvement Association Hespeler Village BIA

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com